Riverside Chapter Elects Bargaining Team, Celebrates Past Leadership and Looks Toward the Future

Ballots are counted, and the new SEIU 721 City of Riverside General, and Refuse Unit bargaining team was announced at the first general membership meeting of the year, Tuesday, Jan. 19. The transition of chapter leadership also took place. Enrique Barboza was installed as the new chapter chair, and members feted outgoing chapter president Frank Corral.

The chapter held a reception at Riverside City Hall before the meeting, where members ate refreshments and mingled with each other and City Council members. Mayor Rusty Bailey presented Corral with a certificate of appreciation, and each council member told stories of working with Frank on various issues over the years.

During the General Membership meeting, Corral was presented with another certificate of appreciation for his tireless work on behalf of chapter members.

“I’m not going anywhere,” Corral assured members. “I will be here in support of the members and chapter leadership.”
The new chapter leadership was sworn in and the bargaining team was announced.

SEIU 721 City of Riverside Chapter Leadership
Enrique Barboza – Chapter Chair
Jennie Paulie – Chapter Vice Chair
Barbara Hunter – Recording Secretary
Corinne Parker – Member at Large
Dean Martin – Member at Large

The 2016 SEIU 721 City of Riverside Chapter Bargaining Team:
Enrique Barboza – Chapter Chair
Ray Aguirre
Diane Howard
Frank Lee
Dean Martin
Lisa Munoz
Corinne Parker
Jennie Paulie
Ed Toole

Stacey Costa
Sammie Luna

Refuse Unit
Jerry Johnson
Open Seat

Click on the slideshow below to view photos from the vote count and general membership meeting.

City of Riverside Bargaining Team Vote and General Membership meeting Jan. 19, 2016

Stay connected for information on bargaining, joining the CAT team or any other workplace issue, please contact worksite organizer Abdiel Coronel at (213) 446-8420 or by email